We represent more than 100 community environmental organisations from across Western Australia. Find a member group in your area, or learn more about applying for membership.


Our organisation is governed by a democratic constitution, which empowers our members to elect our executive committee, adopt resolutions for action and determine policy positions on important environmental issues.

Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee is nominated and elected by our members at our annual conference. The current Executive Committee is:

President: Professor David Harries
Vice President: Mr Martin Brueckner
Honorary Secretary: Mr Matt Goor
Honorary Treasurer: Mr Adam Marrs Ekamper

Executive Members:
Mr Norman Pater
Ms Jill Downard
Ms Lou Charlet
Mr Vic Grant

To contact members of the executive, email or call (08) 9420 7266.