Skip navigation

Our team


Piers Verstegen - Director

Piers is the Executive Director of the Conservation Council of WA and the Vice President of the Australian Conservation Foundation. He has been named by the West Australian newspaper as one of WA's 100 most influential people for his environmental advocacy and community leadership. Piers serves on the Advisory Board for the Curtin University Sustainability Policy Institute (CUSP) and has worked as a senior policy advisor with diverse experience in environmental science, law, politics, and economics. Piers is committed to supporting communities and individuals in achieving a more sustainable future, especially through democratic participation.

Catherine Atoms - Community Participation Lead

Gita Sonnenberg - Data Specialist

Inan Ahmed - Finance Manager

KA Garlick - Nuclear Free Community Campaigner

Karen Davis - Frack Free Future Team Member

Kat Neaves - Frack Free Future Team Member

Monica Fitz - Frack Free Future Team Member

Nic Dunlop - Citizen Science Coordinator

Sarah English - Community Engagement Manager

Richard Whitehead - Fundraising Manager


Contact us here!