Skip navigation

Our Team

CCWA has a small team of dedicated staff who lead campaigns, engage with the community, liaise with governments and support our member groups.

Joe Heffernan - Executive Director

Maggie Wood - Programs Director

Paul Goonting - Finance & Operations Manager

Wendy Low - Bookkeeper

Dr Kelly Duckworth - Policy & Research Manager

Robert Davies - Public Relations Manager

Sara Boranga - Events and Partnerships Officer

Liam Lilly - Campaigner

Rhiannon Hardwick - Campaigner

Mia Pepper - Nuclear Free WA Campaigner

We are governed by a democratic constitution, which empowers our members to elect our Executive Committee, adopt resolutions for action and determine policy positions on important environmental issues.

CCWA represents more than 100 community environmental organisations from across Western Australia. Find a Member Group in your area.

Our Executive Committee is nominated and elected by our members annually at our AGM.

President: James Eggleston
Vice President: Lillian Ryan
Honorary Treasurer: Jason Parish
Secretary: Vacant

Executive Members:
Tim Barling
Tim Clifford
Sophie McNeill
Katherine Helps
Jessie Parish
Felicity Bairstow