Skip navigation

Campaign Update Webinar: Keeping WA Nuclear Free in 2022


Join CCWA on Wednesday 16 March for the first Nuclear Free WA campaign update for 2022!

It's been a big time for the campaign - over the last few months we've had some very welcome wins, but we have lots of work ahead of us this year to keep uranium in the ground in WA. 

There are currently four uranium mining proposals in WA (which had approvals rushed through by the former Liberal government) – now those approvals have either expired or are being contested.

Join us for an update on those four projects – Kintyre, Mulga Rock, Wiluna and Yeelirrie - with an all-star line-up of guest speakers and a chunky Q&A session to answer all your questions on uranium mining in WA.

Guest Speakers: 

  • Prof. Carmen Lawrence – President, CCWA
  • Maria Barton - Upurli Upurli Nguratja native title claimant group
  • Maggie Wood – Executive Director, CCWA
  • Mia Pepper – Community Campaigner, Nuclear Free WA

MC:  Dave Sweeney – Nuclear Free Campaigner, ACF

We will be broadcasting live via Zoom webinar. 

If you have any questions before the night - please email them to [email protected] - or you can ask them directly during the webinar. 

We respectfully acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land we will be broadcasting on, the Whadjuk Noongar people, and pay our respects to Elders past and present. We acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this city and this region.

March 16, 2022 at 4:00pm - 6pm
Mia Pepper ·

Will you come?